• Basic Science
  • Cement and Lime
  • Education
  • Energy Saving and Insulation
  • Environmental and Recycling
  • Glass
  • Manufacturing, Installation and Equipment
  • Monolithics for Various Applications
  • Nonferrous Metallurgy
  • Petrochemical
  • Raw Materials
  • Steelmaking: Continuous Casting
  • Steelmaking: Blast Furnaces and Coke Ovens
  • Steelmaking: Steel Ladles and Secondary  Metallurgy
  • Steelmaking: BOF
  • Testing of Refractories
  • Other Industries

Program Guidelines

Technical Program Chair:
Paschoal Bonadia Neto
Magnesita S.A.

Deadline for Abstracts Submission is November 30, 2021
Deadline for Papers Submission is April 1, 2022

The program calls for approximately 200 papers, with a final selection of qualified papers by the Technical Program Committee to be made on the basis of technical, as well as the date and order in which the abstracts are received. Applicants will receive e-mail notification of acceptance by December 31, 2021

Authors of accepted abstracts will be required to submit a paper for publication in the collected proceedings. Deadline for paper proceedings will be April 1, 2017. Manuscripts received after this date will not be considered.

Oral presentations will be 20 minutes, including 15 minutes for presentations and 5 minutes for discussion. A posters session will also be available.

Technical Committee

Dr. José de Anchieta Rodrigues Dr. Christos Aneziris
Dr. Geraldo Gonçalves
Dr. Johanes Hartenstein
Dr. Michel Rigaud 
Dr. Jeff Smith
Dr. Vania Salvini
Dr. Victor Pandolfelli
Mr. Norberto Bellandi
Mr. Fernando Plaza
Dr. Geraldo Gonçalves 
Dr. Paulo Osório Brant 
Mr. Dardo Lavarra 
Dr. Chris Parr
Dr. Pablo Galliano 
Mr. Cesar Calle
Dr. Waldir Resende
Mr. Tulio Morais
Dr. Luís Rodolfo
Dr. Sido Sinnema 
Dr. Clenice Galinari
Mr. Aloísio Simões
Mr. Vitor Domiciano
Mr. Andreas Buhr
Mr. Richard Knauss
Mr. Keith Hill
Dr. Sergio L. Cabral
Dr. Carlos Pagliosa
Dr. Alamar K. Duarte